| /

This is the first detailed map ever produced for the area; may it guide you on many an exciting journey of discovery.

 This double-sided, full-relief map covers, at a scale of 1:160 000, the entire Swartberg mountain range from west to east. North of the mountains the towns of Laingsburg, Prince Albert, and Willowmore are included; through the Klein-Karoo the major towns are Ladismith, Calitzdorp, Oudtshoorn, and De Rust. The southern boundary of the map is defined by the northern slopes of the Langeberg-Outeniqua range, with towns Barrydale, Vanwyksdorp, George, and Uniondale.

  • All roads from National Highways to minor gravel roads are shown; the many classifications that indicate the quality of each road help you plan your route.
  • No less than 28 mountain passes are shown -- all are public roads!
    Distances are clearly shown; comprehensive 4 x 4 information.
  • GPS coordinates in DD MM SS format are provided for every road junction.
  • All tourism facilities and accommodation establishments are shown in the out-of-town areas; there are insets of the major towns.
  • The map links to our maps of the Baviaanskloof, the Garden Route, Overberg, and the Tankwa-Karoo.
  • A1 double-sided full colour map
  • Scale 1:160 000 (6.25cm = 10km) 20m contours; relief shading 
  • 5' Long/Lat grid 
  • Coords in DDMM.SS format at every road-junction
  • LAMINATED and TEAR RESISTANT in a plastic sleeve
  • ISBN 978-1-920377-45-8